Rugby League

Clinical Advisory Group

The Clinical Advisory Group are medical experts who work in Rugby League

The Clinical Advisory Group are medical experts who work in Rugby League, and meet regularly to consider issues and make recommendations to the RFL Board. The Clinical Advisory Group members represent different levels of the game.


  • Chair Dr Simon Perritt
  • Dr Richard Lawrance
  • Dr Ian Blain 
  • Rob Artingstall
  • Dan Ramsden
  • Mick Heys
  • Dr Gemma Phillips
  • Dr Chris Brookes (RFL Chief Medical Officer)